How to Configure Levels

One of the most exciting aspects of gamifying the advocate experience is having your advocates advance through the levels you’ve set up in your Influitive Hub. Advocates will look at their level as a marker of status within your organization and it can be a serious bragging right! Your levels should be configured to match the theme of your hub. 

By default, Influitive is configured with four levels and a section called "Other Badges". Levels are all set up on the Admin Settings page (Click the Gear icon on Admin view) > under Scoring and Achievement > Click on Levels and Badges and let's get started! 

There are four levels and a section called ‘Other Badges’ that can include all the badges that don't fit into a level. To start, you’re going to want to decide how many badges an advocate will have to achieve in order to reach each level. To learn more about badges check out: Understanding Badges.

You may want to make levels progression incredibly easy to have your advocates reach that top status quickly, or you may want to make it more difficult so that the top spots are coveted and scarce. By default, your levels are named Insider, Rockstar, VIP, and Hero.

In order to move to different levels, advocates are required to achieve the predetermined amount of badges. In the image above, you can see that to be moved into the "Rockstar" level you would need two badges from that group, such as the Testimonial Starter or Social Sidekiq and etc.

Editing Levels

To edit each level, select the word ' Edit level' on the right hand side.

A pop-up window will appear showing the Details where you will then have the ability to:

  1. Change the name of the level
  2. Re-order the levels
  3. The number of badges required in order to achieve that level.

The next tab is the Badges. This tab will show all the badges under "Other Badges" section and the badges that are already in the Level (note the outlined border square). Select or deselect the badges that you would like to appear in the Level.

Tip: Some of our customers have decided to shy away from badges and focus more on points. To do this, create badges that are points-based such as a badge for reaching 1000 points. When an advocate gets 1000 points, they get that 'points badge' AND they get moved to the next level.

Adding Levels

A pop-up will appear and direct you to the Details tab where you can name your new Level and re-order the level.

In the next tab under Badges, you can select the Badges from the "Other Badges" section to add to this level. Once done, you can select "Add new level".

Currently, it's not possible to remove a Level. Please contact to request a level removal.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us